Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

The reconstitution of IQAC committee members of the college with effect from August 2015 are as follows

S. No

Name and Designation



Dr. S. Rajendran, Principal CHAIR PERSON
2 Mr.N.Muthusamy, Bursar Member
3 Mr.R.Govindasamy, Office Superintendent Member
4 Dr. R.Ravichandran Associate Professor and Head, Dept.of Statistics Member
4 Dr.K.karikalan Associate Professor and Head, Dept.of Geology Member
8 Dr.R.Lakshmana Singh, Assistant  Prof. of Tamil Member
5 Prof.J.Prabhakaran Assistant Prof. of English Member
6 Dr.S.Parvathy, Assistant  Prof. of Botany Member
7 Prof G.Sivakami, Assistant  Prof. of Physics Member
9 Prof.S.Moorthy, Assistant  Prof. of Geography Member
10 Dr.F.Judas Mary, Assistant  Prof. of History Member
11 Dr.P.Komaraswamy, Assistant  Prof. of Business Management Member
16 Dr.K.Balasubramani  Assistant Prof.of Chemistry Member
13 Dr.V.Padhmanaban  Assistant  Prof. of Commerce Member
14 Prof.K.Babu  Assistant  Prof. of Zoology Member
12 Dr. M.SenthilKumar,  Assistant  Prof. of  Computer Science Member
15 Prof K.Kalapana  Assistant  Prof. of Mathematics Member
17 Er.P.Sivakumar, Correspondent, Kongu College of Arts and Science, Karur Educationist
18 Mr.V.Sudhakar, Managing Director, The Karur Cotton Mills (Pvt) Ltd, Karur Industrialist /  Alumni
19 Ms R. Agalya, I M.A Economics Student Representative
20 Dr.S.Jagadees Pandi , Assistant Professor of Economics IQAC Coordinator


Dr. S . Jagadees Pandi
IQAC Coordinator
Government Arts College ( Autonomous )
Karur - 639 005